Jupiter Invasion Day’s 1 & 2

News, Uncategorized

Just giving everyone a update on The Jupiter Invasion! Unfortunately its has yet to be windy …

First day was still a lot of fun with Jimmy Lewis Sups out there and a few other brands with boards to demo making for a fun time with no wind! Luckily for me KTS Kiteboarding hooked me up with a a Sup to bring over to use, so all the time I want on one. With only a puff of wind that came through around midday I only got about a 10 min ride in behind a kite… But thanks to the Sups we got to do a Standup contest and I won a few heats in that so not to bad for only being on one a few times in the waves!

Second day was more lack luster then the first with no real hope in wind. Got out for another quick Sup so I guess that will be my new sport 😉

Tomorrow is looking a lot better for wind and some waves so can’t wait to see what it delivers! Will give you the update after it followed up with some pictures from the event!

Huge thanks to my sponsors for getting me here Mutiny Kites and Hyperflex, also big thanks to Scott Peterson for hooking me up and making for a fun time while I’m here!

 

Leave a comment